How to Apply?

The application period for the 2024 edition of the European Social Services Awards is between 02 May – 12 July 2024.

Any organisation involved in social services that has a project related to the ESSA theme/categories may apply.

Applications should demonstrate that:

  • the project promotes inclusive community and neighbourhood approaches
  • the project is innovative for their respective context/environment
  • the project has a positive impact

Applications are submitted via an online questionnaire to which you may also attach:

  • photographs showing evidence of the practice
  • impact data, press clippings, external endorsements, or other relevant materials produced in the project

Apply for ESSA 2024 here

Download a Word version of the application form here.

How will your entry be evaluated? Find out more here.

The deadline to apply for ESSA is 12 July 2024

NB: Each organisation may submit a maximum of two projects (use one submission/nomination form per project) and only one project per category.

To be eligible to win an award, shortlisted organisations must register a minimum of two representatives per organisation to attend the ceremony and cover their ceremony participation costs.




12 July 2024 Application Deadline
Early-September Announcement of finalists in each category and Registration for the Ceremony
1st October Launch of online public vote
7-8th November Announcement of winners at the 2024 Awards Ceremony in Lisbon, Portugal