How to apply

Any organisation involved in social services that has a project related to the ESSA theme/categories and fits the general criteria may apply.

Each organisation can submit one project per category and a maximum of two projects (use one submission/nomination form per project) overall.

Applications must demonstrate:

  • that the project promotes person-centred care
  • that the project is innovative for their respective context/environment
  • that the project has a positive and sustainable impact

You can also upload photographs showing evidence of the practice, or impact data, press clippings, external endorsements, or other relevant materials produced in the project as supporting evidence.

To be eligible to win an award, shortlisted organisations must register a minimum of two representatives per organisation to attend the ceremony and cover their participation costs.

Download a Word version of the application form here.

Deadline for entries: 30 June 2023

How will your entry be evaluated? Find out more here.


30 June 2023 Deadline for Applications
End of September Notification of finalists
Mid-October Online Public Vote opens
16-17 November Announcement of winners at the 2023 Awards Ceremony in Zagreb, Croatia