Awards Categories

Social services organisations provide a range of services and their responsibilities are diverse. To recognise this, organisations can enter a project, service or programme for consideration in the following categories.

An organisation can submit one project per category and a maximum of two projects (use one submission/nomination form per project) overall.

The Excellence in Cities Award will be awarded to a project chosen from all the entries submitted by cities in each of the other categories.

Find out more about the different categories for the 2023 European Social Services Awards below:

Service Delivery

Workforce Support

Collaborative Practice

Research and Evaluation

Digital Transformation

Excellence in Cities